

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 I f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

July 2, 2025

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Jo-Anne Galarneau Executive Director and Board Secretary

## Re: Application for Approval of the Island Industrial Customer Rate Adjustments Effective July 1, 2025 – Hydro's Reply

On June 5, 2025, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") for Approval of the Island Industrial Customer Rate Adjustments Effective July 1, 2025.

Hydro notes that Newfoundland Power Inc. had no comments; and, the Island Industrial Customer Group were satisfied that the Island Industrial Customer rate adjustments proposed in the application to be effective July 1, 2025 are consistent with the Provincial Government's rate mitigation direction in Order in Council OC2024-062. No comments were received from any other party.

Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve Hydro's application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

## NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory SAW/rr

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Jacqui H. Glynn Ryan Oake Board General

## **Consumer Advocate**

Dennis M. Browne, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Linde Canada Inc. Sheryl E. Nisenbaum Peter Strong

Newfoundland Power Inc. Dominic J. Foley Douglas W. Wright Regulatory Email Teck Resources Limited Shawn Kinsella

Island Industrial Customer Group Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Glen G. Seaborn, Poole Althouse